Home Forums Feature Wish List Mark as pending

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Participant

I am in love with this app! I love love love it. However, something that would help me out tremendously would be able to right click and mark it as pending, or something along those lines. I pay bills on Friday, and would like the ability to click which ones have been paid, but not mark them completed because they haven’t cleared the bank yet. I have been using Mark as Completed, then when I’m done I unmark all of them and wait for them to clear, but if I could eliminate that step, I’d be super grateful. Anyway, love the app! Thanks so much for helping me do what I did for HOURS with pen and paper each month in mere minutes. <3

• Eric Poulin
      Keymaster

Is anyone else using this idea or would benefit from this suggestion?

• justinl
        Participant

I have been using ClearCheckbook for several years now and specifically use them for tracking pending transactions (they call it “jived” when a transaction posts/clears). I will continue to use them for daily money management until my subscription is up, but it would be nice if your site also used this format too, emphasis being on implementing a way to see today’s current balance (without pending) vs actually balance (after everything has cleared).

• JamesTH
        Participant

A would like the pending also. That way all future “scheduled and repeating” items appear different from the regular entries after the day has passed by so we know that item needs confirmed before becoming an official entry.

• Eric Poulin
      Keymaster

We don’t have a pending state, but we sort of have it in reverse. We have a “Marked as complete” option (if you right-click on a transaction, or swipe left on a transaction on mobile) you can mark a transaction as completed. So, you could consider all entries as pending until they are completed. Does this meet the needs of this request?

• JamesTH
      Participant